Index > Authors> Nanjinger> 72 Hours in 72 Seconds - Visa Free Nanjing THE MOVIE

72 Hours in 72 Seconds - Visa Free Nanjing THE MOVIE

Nanjing Lukou International Airport last week became the third city in China to offer a 72-hour visa-free policy for in transit passengers, and Hefu Media (who also runs The Nanjinger) was chosen to make the accompanying promotional video.

Citizens of 51 countries qualify for the visa-free policy, subject to also having valid international travel documents, visa for the onward country (if applicable) and air ticket for a connecting flight with a confirmed departure date and seat to the onward destination, or other relevant documents.

In case you are wondering, the penalty for overstaying the 72 hour visa free period is RMB500 per day. Arrival and departure can only be at Nanjing Lukou International Airport while the right of travel is limited to the administrative prefectures of Jiangsu province.

The 51 countries that can apply for the 72-hour Transit Visa Exemption are:
(1) 24 Schengen countries in Europe: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherland, Poland, Portugal, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.  
(2) 7 other European countries: Russia, Great Britain, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania and Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia and Albania.
(3) 6 American countries: The United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Chile.  
(4) 2 Oceanian countries: Australia and New Zealand.
(5) 6 Asian countries: Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, and Qatar.










Fun stories, job offers, new friends and more are waiting for you at

See you there!